Economic Development Advisory Board

First Tuesday of every month unless due to a holiday,
then the meeting is moved to the second Tuesday of the month.
7:30 am
City Council Chambers (lower level)
57 East 1st Street
Agendas & Minutes

Advisory Boards & Committees home


The nine members advise the City Council in economic development issues, including goal setting, strategic planning, marketing and business recruitment, retention and expansion. The membership of the Economic Development Advisory Board shall include nine members who are qualified by their experience and background to advise the Mayor and Council on economic development issues and up to six ex-officio members. City of Mesa representatives to the Greater Phoenix Economic Council Board of Directors may serve as ex-officio members of the Board and the Mayor, City Manager, and the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Mesa Chamber of Commerce shall serve as ex-officio members of the Board. Members are appointed for staggered terms of three years. Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of every month unless due to a holiday, then the meeting is moved to the second Tuesday of the month at 7:30 a.m. at 57 East 1st Street, Lower Level Council Chambers. Call (480) 644-2398 for information.


Rich Adams, Chair (14) - 2nd Term
Southwest Business Credit Service

Terry Benelli (14) -  2nd Term
Executive Director

James Christensen (15) - 1st Term
President & CEO
Gateway Commercial Bank

Tony Ham (16) - 1st Term
Leader & Director of Operations, Mesa Site
The Boeing Company

Mitzi Montoya (14) - 1st Term
Vice Provost and Dean
ASU College of Technology & Innovation

Jeff S. Pitcher (12) - 1st Term
Ballard Spahr, LLP

Tony Siebers (14) - 1st Term
Director of Student Services
Benedictine University at Mesa

Laura Snow, Vice Chair (15) - 1st Term
Director of Planning Strategic Development
Banner Health

Jo Anne Wilson (13) - 2nd Term
Senior Administrator & Special Assistant to the
Executive Vice President
Benedictine University at Mesa


Ex-Officio Members

Hon. Alex Finter                                                       
City of Mesa

Chris Brady
City Manager
City of Mesa

Brian Campbell, GPEC Representative
Law Group, chtd.

Jeffrey Crockett, GPEC Representative
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Sally Harrison
President & CEO
Mesa Chamber of Commerce

Steven Shope, GPEC Representative
Sandia Research



William Jabjiniak
Economic Development Director
City of Mesa