City of Mesa, AZ
FY 2014/15 Budget

FY 2014/15

2014/15 Community Report
Average Homeowner's Annual Cost Comparison

 

Adopted Budget

 

Home Rule

 

Tentative Budget

 

Budget Process

 

Eastmark Community Facilities District (CFD) No. 1

 

 

 

 

 

Prior Fiscal Year Data

FY2013/14

FY2012/13

FY2011/12

FY2010/11

FY2009/10

FY2008/09

FY2007-2009 Biennial Budget Plan

FY2006/07

FY2005-2007 Biennial Budget Plan

FY2004/05

FY2003-2005 Biennial Budget Plan

Schedule of Fees & Charges

Schedule Of Fees & Charges updated 07/01/14 (Full document)


By Department                                               

City-Wide Standard Fees

Arts and Culture

Business Services

City Clerk

City Court

Development & Sustainability

Economic Development

Energy Resources (see Utility Rate Book)

Engineering

Falcon Field Airport

Fire and Medical

Library Services

Parks, Recreation & Commercial Facilities
    PRCF - Commercial Rev
    PRCF - Recreation Rev

Police

Solid Waste Management (see Utility Rate Book)

Transportation

Water Resources (see Utility Rate Book)

The City of Mesa will be considering fee changes for the following departments, more information will be posted as it becomes available:

  • Engineering, Wireless Services
  • Business Services, Tax & Licensing

The City of Mesa considered the FY 2014/15 secondary property tax rate and levy in a public hearing on the FY 2014/15 budget (including the secondary property tax) on May 19, 2014.  The FY 2014/15 secondary property tax rate and levy was adopted on June 2, 2014. 


Council reviewed and approved the following proposed FY 2014/15 fees and charges on May 19, 2014; effective July 1, 2014:


Council reviewed the following proposed fees and charges on April 17, 2014.  Proposed effective date July 1, 2014. 


Parks, Recreation and Commercial Facilities (PRCF) fee changes were approved at the February 24, 2014, Council Meeting for an effective date of April 1, 2014.

 

 

 

Contact Information for Office of Management and Budget

Candace Cannistraro
Management and Budget Director
480-644-4941
candace.cannistraro@mesaaz.gov

Ryan Wimmer
OMB Deputy Director
480-644-2685
ryan.wimmer@mesaaz.gov

Jared Askelson
Budget Administrator
480-644-2505
jared.askelson@mesaaz.gov

Janet Woolum
Performance Administrator
480-644-4739
janet.woolum@mesaaz.gov

Scott Butler
Budget Coordinator -
CIP Development
480-644-3587
scott.butler@mesaaz.gov

Pete Klimoski
Budget Coordinator -
Forecast Development
480-644-4367
peter.klimoski@mesaaz.gov

Brian Trethaway
Budget Coordinator -
Budget Development
480-644-4768
brian.trethaway@mesaaz.gov

Mark Castleton
Performance Advisor II
480-644-3304
mark.castleton@mesaaz.gov

Amanda Freeman
Performance Advisor I
480-644-3236
amanda.freeman@mesaaz.gov

Maria Shufelt
Senior Budget Analyst
480-644-5706
maria.shufelt@mesaaz.gov

Greg Flynn
Senior Budget Analyst
480-644-2583
greg.flynn@mesaaz.gov

Tracy Pytlakowski
Senior Budget Analyst
480-644-2346
tracy.pytlakowski@mesaaz.gov

Aaron Adams
Senior Budget Analyst
480-644-2327
aaron.adams@mesaaz.gov

Jannah Oglesbee
Senior Budget Analyst
480-644-5246
jannah.oglesbee@mesaaz.gov

Chase Carlile
Budget Analyst
480-644-5247
chase.carlile@mesaaz.gov

Robert Baer
Budget Analyst
480-644-5182
robert.baer@mesaaz.gov

Samuel Schultz
Budget Analyst
480-644-4272
samuel.schultz@mesaaz.gov

David Packard
OMB Associate I
480-644-2673
david.packard@mesaaz.gov

Jeff Robbins
OMB Associate I
480-644-5249
jeffrey.robbins@mesaaz.gov

ShaLae Steadman
OMB Associate I
480-644-3391
shalae.steadman@mesaaz.gov