Show/Hide

Imagine Mesa in a whole new way! Share your ideas for Mesa’s future at ImagineMesa.com.

Economic Development Advisory Board

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

First Tuesday of each month
7:30am
City Council Chambers, lower level
57 E. First Street

City Code



The Economic Development Advisory Board shall act as the advisory board to the Mesa City Council on matters pertaining to economic development, including goal setting, strategic planning, marketing and business recruitment, retention and expansion.  

The membership of the Economic Development Advisory Board shall include: nine (9) voting members and up to six (6) ex-officio non-voting members. Three of the ex-officio members shall be the Mayor, City Manager, and the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Mesa Chamber of Commerce, and three may be City of Mesa representatives that are currently sitting on the Greater Phoenix Economic Council Board of Directors.

Call (480) 644-2398 for information.

Voting Members

James Christensen (19) - 2nd Term
President & CEO
Gateway Commercial Bank
jamesc@gcbaz.com

Deb Duvall (19) - 1st Term
debbieduvall@cox.net 

Jim Kasselmann (20) - 1st Term
General Manager
Dexcom
james.kasselmann@dexcom.com

Matt Likens (19) - 1st Term
Likens Healthcare & Medical Device Consulting
mlikens24@gmail.com


Natascha Ovando-Karadsheh, Vice Chair (17) - 1st Term
Owner/Realtor
KOR Properties
nataschak@KORproperties.com

Dominic Perry (17) - 1st Term
Vice President
Avison Young
dominic.perry@avisonyoung.com

Jeff S. Pitcher, Chair (18) - 2nd Term
Partner
Ballard Spahr, LLP
pitcherj@ballardspahr.com

Laura Snow (18) - 2nd Term
Senior Director, Strategy and Planning
Banner Health
laura.snow@bannerhealth.com


Ex-Officio Members

John Giles
Mayor
City of Mesa
mayor@mesaaz.gov

Chris Brady
City Manager
City of Mesa
chris.brady@mesaaz.gov

Rich Adams, GPEC Representative
President/CEO
Southwest Business Credit Service
rich.adams@nacmaz.org

Brian Campbell, GPEC Representative
Attorney
Campbell Law Group, Chartered
bcampbell@campbellazlaw.com

Jeffrey Crockett, GPEC Representative
Attorney
Crocket Law Group PLLC
jeff@jeffcrockettlaw.com

Sally Harrison
President & CEO
Mesa Chamber of Commerce
sharrison@mesachamber.org

Staff

William Jabjiniak
Economic Development Director
City of Mesa
william.jabjiniak@mesaaz.gov