Election Information

en Español

The City of Mesa elects its Mayor at-large and one Councilmember from each of six (6) geographic districts. Voters choose the Mayor and their Councilmember every four years.  District Councilmembers serve overlapping terms, with three (3) Councilmembers being elected at a time.


When are City elections held?

Based on a recent change in legislation (A.R.S. 16-204) Council Elections will be held on a fall election cycle (August/November).


August 28, 2012 Primary Election                                     Unofficial Election Results




November 6, 2012 General Election



Election Links

Important Notice

Voters must now show proper identification at the polls due to passage of legislation (Proposition 200), which was approved by the voters of Arizona at the 2004 General Election. MORE DETAILS

Results of Past Elections






If you have any questions, please call the City Clerk's Office at (480) 644-4868.



City Clerk

Office Location:
Mesa City Plaza Building
20 East Main Street
Suite 150
Mesa, Arizona 85201

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday
7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Closed Fridays

Mailing Address:
Office of the City Clerk
P.O. Box 1466
Mesa, Arizona 85211-1466

Phone: (elections) 480-644-4868
Fax: 480-644-2821