Economic Development Advisory Board

Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of every month unless due to a holiday, then the meeting is moved to the second Tuesday of the month.
7:30am - 57 E. First Street, Lower Level Council Chambers
Agendas & Minutes

Advisory Boards & Committees home

The Economic Development Advisory Board shall act as the the advisory board to the Mesa City Council on matters pertaining to economic development, including goal setting, strategic planning, marketing and business recruitment, retention and expansion.  

The membership of the Economic Development Advisory Board shall include: nine (9) voting members and up to six (6) ex-officio non-voting members. Three of the ex-offico members shall be the Mayor, City Manager, and the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Mesa Chamber of Commerce, and three may be City of Mesa representatives that are currently sitting on the Greater Phoenix Economic Council Board of Directors.

Call (480) 644-2398 for information.

 

Voting Members

Terry Benelli (17) - 2nd Term
Executive Director
Neighborhood Economic Development Corp. (NEDCO)
tbenelli@nedco-mesa.org

James Christensen (16) - 1st Term
President & CEO
Gateway Commercial Bank
jamesc@gcbaz.com

Tony Ham, Vice Chair (16) - 1st Term
Retired Executive
The Boeing Company
pattonyham@cox.net

Mitzi Montoya (17) - 2nd Term
Vice President & University Dean for Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Arizona State University
mizi.montoya@asu.edu

Dominic Perry (17) - 1st Term
Vice President
GPE Advisors
dperry@GPE1.com

Jeff S. Pitcher (15) - 2nd Term
Partner
Ballard Spahr, LLP
pitcherj@ballardspahr.com

Steven Shope (17) - 1st Term
Physicist
Sandia Research
sshope@sandiaresearch.com

Laura Snow, Chair (15) - 1st Term
Director of Planning Strategic Development
Banner Health
laura.snow@bannerhealth.com

Jo Anne Wilson (16) - 2nd Term
Senior Administrator & Special Assistant to the
Executive Vice President
Benedictine University at Mesa
jawilson@ben.edu

 

Ex-Officio Members

John Giles
Mayor
City of Mesa
mayor@mesaaz.gov

Chris Brady
City Manager
City of Mesa
chris.brady@mesaaz.gov

Rich Adams, GPEC Representative
President/CEO
Southwest Business Credit Service
rich.adams@nacmaz.org

Brian Campbell, GPEC Representative
Attorney
Campbell
Law Group, Chartered
bcampbell@campbellazlaw.com

Jeffrey Crockett, GPEC Representative
Attorney
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck
jcrockett@bhfs.com

Sally Harrison
President & CEO
Mesa Chamber of Commerce
sharrison@mesachamber.org


Staff

William Jabjiniak
Economic Development Director
City of Mesa
william.jabjiniak@mesaaz.gov